Junior Champion 2023
Junior Handicap and Fastest Time winner 2023
125 Champion 2023
Heron Champions 2023
Sailor of the Year 2023
Junior Sailors 2023


In April we saw the end of the 22/23 sailing season and celebrated the efforts and accomplishments of our sailors with a great turnout at the Club for the annual awards night.

Our junior sailing program continues to grow strongly with the junior sailors now starting to participate and compete in their own right in afternoon racing. Tiernan Fealy was awarded Championship, Fastest Time, Commodores Race and Handicap in the Raine & Horne sponsored Opti with Oscar Dent being awarded the runner up for Championship and winning the Marathon in the Bendigo Bank sponsored Opti.

Once again Peter & Deanna Henderson in their 125 Shine On have had a great year and are looking forward to more 125’s participating next season. Sue Tingay and Daryl King in Money Muncher, were successful in taking the awards for the Championship and Fastest Times but have had some competition in the Heron fleet this year with Kalo and Darcy Sunset taking the trophies in the Marathon and Commodore’s races in Chaos Theory, Clint and Marley Bradford in Phat Gutz were runner up in the Championship races and Paul Tagg, Zack Hurrell and Bailey Mittlestadt in Taki were awarded the Heron Handicap overall.
Most Improved Senior Sailor this year is Jay Dent, Jane Cross was awarded the Commitment to Junior Sailing award, Karen Tagg received the award for Sailing Supporter and Paul Tagg was awarded Sailor of the Year.
A big Thank You to all of our Volunteers who have made this season successful and enjoyable for all, your ongoing support is very much appreciated.

Thank you also to our sponsors for your continued invaluable support of the club, our sailors and the Junior Sailing Program.

Congratulations to you all for your efforts and achievements in 22/23 and we look forward to seeing you again for the 23/24 season!

Coffin Bay Yacht Club
Esplanade, Coffin Bay SA 5607